Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing the price of fuel for cars and other vehicles is proposed to be one of the best ways to mitigate the issues in our environment. However, in my opinion, I am absolutely in disagreement with this statement. The reasons for this will be tackled in this essay. First of all, increasing the price of fuel will only have a minimal impact on protecting our environment from pollution or climate change and will have a significant rebound negative impact on an individual level and on microenterprises. This will cause financial strain for the less fortunate, while the wealthy and large-scale business owners will most likely be unaffected. For these reasons, there will be a clash of temperaments and an increasing poverty level for those affected and could possibly lead to other issues like a rise in looting and crime rates. Furthermore, there are other effective ways to address environmental issues, such as increasing the use of renewable energy and encouraging the use of recyclable materials.By doing such things, society can benefit more as recyclables are a more practical way of saving money. Furthermore, making use of our renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, and water energy will help reduce the amount of fossil fuel circulating in the atmosphere. Thus, this will help aid in protecting our nature. To summarize, repricing crude is not a practical or optimal solution to the environmental issues we face today. It will only hurt the poor and benefit the rich, which could create tension and, worse, lead to other societal issues such as a rise in crime rates. It is then imperative to consider the use of renewable sources of energy to conserve and aid the earth from pollution and climate change by reducing the amount of fossil fuel accumulation.