School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Pupils of a school completely reliant upon laptops. This is a clear sign of danger in writing along with reading skills. Tutors should ignore using computers in the classroom at any cost and go back to the traditional style of teaching basic skills of study. I completely agree with the statement as it reduces the cognitive abilities of children along with increasing the misusage of technology. I do write my ideas with proper explanations in my upcoming paragraphs. To embark on, advancement of technology decreases the brain-based skills of children. To be more specific, having computers around learners reduce the effort of their brains by almost 50 per cent, which makes them less creative. This halts the development of their brain and they become very weak without a computer. For example, while typing in Microsoft word someone does not have to worry about grammatical errors because they get automatically corrected with the help of Artificial-Intelligence. Hence, it compromises so many aspects of reading and writing. Stating further, it gives access to learners to misuse the technology when they are surrounded by it 24 hours. To elaborate, children started visiting various bad websites like pornography and they get addicted to it at sensible age. This leads them toward many harmful consequences, which they are not aware of. For instance, the majority of the viewers of porn movies are children who are under the age of 15. Therefore, educators should set limits on computer usage at educational institutes. To summarize, I strongly agree that by spending most of the time on computers, cognitive functions face downfall and it also promotes the wrong usage of laptops when pupils endeavour to watch porn.