FOR SCHOOL CHILDREN, THEIR TEACHERS HAVE MORE INFLUENCE ON THEIR INTELLIGENCE AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT THAN THEIR PARENTS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It is commonly accepted that the younger ones learn from different sources. While some believe that teachers are the most crucial source of learning for offspring, others claim that they can only develop their skills through their parents. I strongly agree that parents are more influential than teachers. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. To start with, guardians are in the best position to dominate their children's skills because they are the first contact in their life. Evidently, they spend most of their time at home and have limited time at school. This makes them learn most of their activities from their parents. For example, I remember that my first child started writing at three years old. She saw me when I was writing a report for my work, and she started holding the pen the way I was holding it. Then, she developed this skill before starting preschool. Therefore, this demonstrates that parents have more control over the schoolchildren's cognitive than the tutor. Furthermore, they emulate their mothers and fathers more than their teachers in school. This has more control over their social skills and intelligence. Obviously, they can see how their parents react and interact in society. They observe and follow in their footsteps, and this mode their social behaviour among their peers. For instance, recent studies have shown that 90% of aggressive heirs have either a mother or father that behaves in an aggressive manner. Hence, this indicates that guardians have more power over preschool children than tutors. In conclusion, I firmly agree that children's level of knowledge and social behaviours are dominated by parents than by their teachers in school. This is because they spend most of their time at home, and these pupils emulate their mothers and fathers.