It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Different consumptive habits will lead to different wardrobe choices. Some lean toward quantity by getting lots of cheaper clothes, while others prefer quality by purchasing a few expensive but well-made garments. This essay will argue why less but lasting clothes are a wiser choice in spite of the more expensive price. Cheaper clothes are a necessity when it comes to people who are suffering economic difficulties or have yet to reach financial stability. Young people are big consumers of outfits with lower prices since they are at the age of exploring their different looks and figuring out their source of income. However, It is not a rational act to have too many cheaper clothes. More often than not, those outfits are of poor quality and made from less duration and less resistant materials. In other words, they will not be worn long and are not eco-friendly. In short, over-purchase of such clothes will lead to waste and regrets sooner or later. Conversely, due to higher prices, expensive clothes may not be the choice for most people in the very beginning. But it is easily acknowledged that, in the long term, not only money is being conserved, but also space, time to shop or to pick and raw material resources. In addition, it is obvious to look fashionable and confident when dressing up in high-quality clothes. For these reasons, expensive but well-made garments will always be preferable. This essay argued why quality outweighs quantity when choosing your clothes. In my opinion, it is entirely justified that a few expensive clothes are better to buy than lots of cheaper clothes.