It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, A person who takes a risk or has the ability to read or understand between the lines is successful. There was a time when people always advise others to avoid risky situations and try to make decisions on logical grounds but now that theory is changing rapidly. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of taking risks and share my findings. One of the main advantages of taking risks is you will reach your desired achievement or destination in a very short time. For example, if a person takes a risk in his business and that risk paid off then he will earn a lot more money and will be in a better situation in his professional life than others because the money he earns can be used to expand his business more rapidly. Secondly, sometimes people take risky decisions in their personal life when they are buying costly items like a house or a car. For example, one of my friends was buying a new car but he was not sure about which one he should buy so he consult one of his friends and take his purchasing decision on his friend's advice. It was a risky call because he was not sure about that car but eventually once he bought that car he like it very much and after using it for around 6/7 months the market value of that particular car also increased. On the other hand, if we talk about the disadvantages of risk then people argue that one wrong decision can alter the course of your professional as well as personal life and might be you have to spend a few extra years to reach your previous level. Similarly, there is also a possibility that the gain you achieved through risky decisions will not remain forever. To make it last longer, you have to work on your basics very hard because sometimes if you are successful in a risky deal or decision then you made that habit and take all your future decision on the same principle that in long run might be harmful to your personal as well as professional life. To sum up the discussion, taking risks both in your professional or personal matters are essential for success but there are both positive as well as a negative aspects of it. In my opinion, everyone should take risks because the advantages of taking risks are always greater than disadvantages and only if a few of your risky decisions are correct then in the future you will be considered yourself lucky man.