Some people say that spending time to develop a successful career is the most important thing. Others say that spending time with friends and family is more important. Discuss both the view and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Whether developing a successful career or spending time with friends and family has sparked considerable amount of debate between the individuals. Both sides offer compelling reason, reflecting different life philosophies and goal. The essay shall discuss both the viewpoints with relevant examples. One of the primary reasons is that individuals often see this as a pathway to financial independence, personal achievement etc. In other words, having a successful career can foster self-confidence and often open doors that leads to new experiences and networks. For instance, a successful entrepreneur spent many years dedicating towards a career once that goal is accomplished, she can then later set priorities and connect with her loved ones. Therefore, it is evident that working hard towards your career does often nurture you. Another compelling argument is that, pursuing a career can push an individual to constantly learn, adapt and overcome challenges. This means that, one may find satisfying essential for their identity. A good example for this is that a junior who has just started a career embrace these challenges and can improve her expertise, which can lead to becoming a team lead. Thus, this further strengthen the view that successful career is very vital in one’s life. However, some people believe that the importance of career versus personal relationship is often depends on the individual values. They argue that this could often leads to stress and loneliness in once life, which may be true in certain cases. Though with technology advancements one can often be in touch with their loved ones. In conclusion, although some may disagree, but I believe that career development is important for personal growth and security, the values of spending time with friends and family is irreplaceable for holistic well-being.