The best way for the government to solve traffic congestion is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Do you agree or disagree?

Traffic congestion is one important problem that many counties face. However, whether the government should provide free public transportation all day is a controversial issue. In my opinion, I disagree with that mind. With economic development, more and more cities have traffic congestion problems. In particular, lots of people need to spend a long time on their way to work every day. The simple reason is that people who are living in this competitive world need to work very hard. Some people believe that the government should provide a free public transportation system every single day. Meanwhile, free traffic can definitely encourage some people to change their lifestyle, such as taking a bus instead of driving their own car to work. We can't ignore the fact that it'll take longer to get there. So, driving their own car is a more convenient way to save time. On the other hand, if the government spends more money on the public transportation system, they have to reduce investment in other items. For example, education and medication are also very important items for the government. In addition, if public transport is not free, people will make a good decision on whether they need to change their travel method depending on their time. At the same time, people can also think about how to save fuel on their way. Therefore, the government could improve the infrastructure, such as expanding highways or increasing job opportunities in urban areas, instead of providing free public transport. In conclusion, the government should spend money on a suitable place since all taxpayers need all kinds of social services.