Overpopulation in urban areas has led to numerous problems. write problems of overpopulation and suggest solutions government and individuals can take to tackle this problem

In modern days,many individuals have increasingly flowed to the cities for searching jobs or getting a better lifestyle and earning greater income. This mainly causes overpopulation in developed regions. Therefore, it has a tendency to several issues that must be immediately tackled soon. With regard to this matter, the growing number of the populaces in urbanization has triggered a serious consequence. Firstly,the major one is that traffic congestion is rising at such an alarming rate,especially during rush hours. Secondly,it causes an environmental problem to the earth's atmosphere.To illustrate this point,more people create waste including plastics and this contributes to polluting the ozone layer and poses a threat to the natural habitat of animals.It also leads to a global becoming warmer. Thirdly, the unemployment rate has risen very sharply.Due to there being a greater competition in jobs.So, people get hard to find work. Consequently,it is probable that the adults take desperate measures and turn to crimes and drugs. Moreover,shortage of the nation's resources. Because rising dwellers mean they deteriorating lots of resources which may be depleted. Then,it is certain those problems are faced when an urban place is extremely populated. Hence,some suitable methods can apply by governments and nationals in order to overcome this dilemma. To begin with, the state plays a vital role in creating policies to control this situation. For instance,providing a temporary and full job to the jobless people where they live.Plus,charging taxes for those who want to build houses in a city. Besides, authorities need to make programmes by utilising unused lands to construct more infrastructures to provide good services to the public and catering their increasing needs. Additionally,Individuals can also contribute to this situation by throwing garbages into recycling trashes and acting wisely with the resources. For example, avoid depleting water and food. Clearly, such potential ways can be controlled with the growth of a population in metro areas. To sum up, although numerous problems can cause a dramatic figure of inhabitants in mega places, it can be addressed if both government and citizens are collectivity taken this serious trend into accountability, then it would definitely residents feel more peaceful.