These days people are getting more information from media. Advantages and disadvantages of mass media.

Nowadays, everyone is getting a huge deal of information with the aid of media. Since nothing is without its demerits, mass media also has its own disadvantages along with the advantages that are offered by it. Information can travel at the speed of light due to recent advancement in mass media, which has recently become fully digitalized with the help of technology. Getting information has never been so easier before. For instance, online news portals, which are basically internet-based version of newspapers, are providing people with abundance of news by giving access to all the news in their websites just by clicking on the respective links. Another example is YouTube, that has been proved to be helpful for people to spread information by making video contents, which are made on any trendy topics, and sharing those contents on YouTube platform. Recently, the negative side of mass media also has become substantial. Many believe that mass media has been used for spreading many fraudulent news, which are some fake news that are manifested to create chaos in society, as well as preventing the truth to come in light. For example, extremists from various regions are using mass media to provoke religious sentiment of the general people by the dissemination of calumnious news. Hurting religious sentiment has always been a tool for those extremists and the repercussions followed by this have taken life of so many innocent people. In conclusion, like any other things in the world, mass media is also with some demerits, and we should be aware of those bad sides of mass media and try to safeguard the society from the negative sides of it.