Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Working either for yourself or for a governmental employer is essential to make money and meet your needs. Regarding this fact, the majority of people prefer to be self-employed instead of working for a company or organisation. The aforementioned choice has some reasons as well as merits and demerits that I am going to describe in the following. To begin with, seldom are people who want to work for others nowadays now that working for yourself has some advantages over being an employee. Typically, when you are your own boss, nobody can order you, and not only will you gain more money, but also you are free to go on vacation almost whenever you desire in some jobs. For instance, in case you own a real estate agency, you will acquire more money in analogy with your employee for every house contract because your employee has a limited income, but the more you rent or sell a house, the more your earnings will be. Regarding disadvantages, self-employment can not be beneficial for every person, especially those who can not deal with it risky situations which entail effectively controlling their emotion and stress and making the right decision as soon as possible. Moreover, if you want to go on holiday whenever you want, sometimes you have to find someone to fill in for you as you may lose your customers if you do not work for a noticeable period of time. For example, I as a veterinarian and a risk-free type of person, can not manage my own clinic now that heading a clinic imposes a lot of stress through encountering new situations and difficulties regarding the management of the clinic almost every day. Besides providing your customer is a sick animal which needs to be cured regardless of time and holidays, you are not able to take a break any time you desire. To sum up, concerning the notion that the majority of individuals choose to be self-employed rather than work for others, I contemplate that also this deed has some advantages, it can not be suitable for every individual since people do not have the same or equal situation and personality.