All natural resources are limited. It is therefore important that all companies make products that can be used for many years. To what extent do YOU agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, human beings’ activities have caused a host of latent drawbacks to natural resources and this result in the lack of which. Hence, the manufacturers of long-period used items in most businesses and factories are increasingly prevalent. For my perspective, I am not convinced by this viewpoint and the explanations for my opinion will be shown in this essay. First and foremost, several enterprises always put the number of sold products as the elements of ensuring profit. They pour a huge amount of money into their manufacturers in order to produce high-quality ones. Not only that, they also have to pay for their employees every month. Therefore, if they produce items being utilized within a long term that discourage consumption, they can not sell their goods and make a profit as much as possible, especially in technological industries such as mobile phones or electronic items. Moreover, many companies now have an upmarket and use eco-friendly materials which offset their dependence on natural resources. Thus, they don’t need to make durable goods in order to save the environment. Besides, despite the severity of the exploitation of natural resources, we could conduct some solutions to solve this problem. This situation calls for prompt actions, especially the local authorities’ responsibilities as well as the government. They should impose green taxes on activities that are pertinent to the consumption of natural resources. Not only that, the government should launch a campaign to foster the citizens and also businesses to invest in eco-friendly projects and alleviate the environmental consequences in lieu of using resources for manufacturing progress. Another striking solution for that is that the local council should spread propaganda in order to raise people’s awareness in terms of using eco-friendly goods and saving energy. In conclusion, because of their profit-related goals and optimal manufacturing lines, all factories are not required to produce things with a long life cycle. I still suppose that it is the responsibility of governments to carry out necessary programs. As a result, individuals may maintain their natural habitat while also increasing their economic wealth.