It has been argued that giving gifts to friends and family should not be encouraged, because money is often wasted on things that people do not like or want. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In the present day, many people denied offering gifts to their acquaintances. Because they consider their gifts aren' t going to be useful for them and their money is going to be wasted so anyone shouldn' t support this. From my perspective, I would like to say that I can' t agree more. In this essay, I am going to explain why I agree. Giving a gift is sure a good thing for your relationship with someone. However, their happiness might be temporary, the pleasure of given things won' t last soo long. If those presents are not going to be used, the money spent to buy them will be nothing but another waste in the receiver's house. Take my experienced situation for example. I had ever gotten a weird gift once, my neighbour gave me a set of carved bamboo dolls. I really love them and was very grateful. Despite that, they could only be shelved and became dusty, which make me allergic. So, I had no choice but to put them away from my bedroom. To conclude, many crowds arguing about that giving gifts makes money go to waste. From my standpoint, I could say that offering gifts which the receiver doesn' t want or like, should not be encouraged.