The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The conversation about overpopulation can quickly become a controversial topic these days. Today the Earth is home to more than 7.8 Billion people. Overcrowdedness becomes a major problem for many countries. I Agree with the proposed thought and the reasons for my inclination glance through the following paragraph with causes. To commence with, the primary reason for population growth is the falling mortality rate. Firstly The infant mortality rate had decreased due to which the ratio of birth to death changed rapidly. In addition to that, lack of education in youngsters plays an important role also. In people like India, marriage take place in the early days of childhood due to which the population of the country increasing. Secondly, immigration from Developing countries to Developed ones in search of better livelihood can be one of the reasons for the overcrowdedness On the contrary, Some Countries want to Grow their economy by increasing their population. That's why they have not established rules for overpopulation. Manpower is very cheap in these countries so using this, mass production of products can be done. Some of the other causes responsible for an increase in population are the joint family systems other than a western culture where nuclear families exist in Asia many families are joint families. In Conclusion, I agree this is the greatest problem in front of the whole world and we have to mitigate this. By increasing in the percentage of population growth ecological degradation occurs and most of the land of the earth is occupied by humans.