Inspite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite many innovations made in farming worldwide, many individuals still go hungry. This essay will discuss the main causes of this problem including expensive mechanized products and a lack of technical know-how. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including subsidies for agricultural products from the government and companies and training on the use of machines. The main causes of hunger in society today despite many advances in agriculture are expensive products of highly mechanized farming and a lack of technical know-how. This is because these machines are expensive and when one embarks on farming large scale with those machines, they tend to sell their produce at a higher rate to get back their capital and make a profit hence people buying won't be able to buy as much as they use to buy before and some low-income earners will end up not buying and thus go hungry. For example, rice as a staple food in my area has become so expensive nowadays because of the highly mechanized way of cultivation, harvesting and processing making it difficult for individuals to buy thereby causing malnutrition in the area because of inadequate eating. Similarly, when there is nobody to operate the equipment for farming, large-scale production won't be possible and there will be a scarcity of food in the long run leading to hunger in the land. The solution to these problems is getting subsidies and grants from governments and companies for these goods or appliances thus, the products won't be expensive after production and the community can be able to buy food to eat so as not to go hungry. There is training on the various handling of some machines which people can enrol before buying those apparatus to use for farmwork and the training are been set up by companies and the government for farmers. This can go a long way to curb starvation in society by local people going into large-scale farming after the training. In summary, although the population get malnourished despite the innovations made in agriculture mainly due to expensive products from mechanized farming and lack of technical know-how, With subsidies from the government and community and training on the handling of tools, the community can combat hunger on their land.