Some people believe that companies should hire young people. Others say that older experienced staff should be hired.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Companies nowadays are having different opinions about hiring people of different age groups and their experiences. Some prefer hiring the young generation to work and some go for the experienced generation. In my,opinion the Young generation should be given priority over the experienced candidates as they are the future and have advanced learnings from the education centres, they are active enough to learn new concepts and can help the older generation with new technologies to make work easier. The young generation has the zeal to learn and practice more efficiently. They are good with computers, as nowadays the world is going mostly on digital platforms and everything is just a click away. The older experienced staff has the experience of how to deal with different scenarios and situations which new joiners can't deal with. Experience makes you more efficient than any book or institution. Higher positions are given to people who hold more experience than freshers. They are not well versed with new technologies, they do not want to adapt to new working patterns and want to work according to the fixed routine they used to have before. To conclude I believe both the youth and the older generation should be hired in an organisation as each level can be fitted with the desired experience required. Each position is meant to be fulfiled to according the qualification and experience required.