In some countries, people waste a lot of food which is bought in shops and restaurants. What do you think are the reason? What can be done to solve this problem?

In many countries all over the world, restaurants throw away a huge percentage of the food which is considered to be left overs. This essay will discuss a couple of reasons behind this problem and suggest some ideas to solve this issue. Plenty of food that is wasted belongs to kids that are eating out. This happens because parents usually spoil this kids with huge amount of food to let them choose freely what they want to eat. However, obviously a kid cannot eat all the food and because of the way they eat, their leftovers cannot be eaten afterwards by their parents. Moreover, people who carry out feasts in restaurants order food for more people than those invited to avoid any embarrasment. There is a actually a saying in our area which states that it is always better to have leftovers than to have scarcity in food. In my opinion, there is a lot that can be done to avoid this waste of food. First of all, parents should serve their kids woth small plates of food and they only refill their plates after they are done. This way food will be kept clean and can be taken home. Regarding the feasts, nowadays a lot of people are requesting comfirmations confirmation with the number of attendees to know the exact number of people that are coming. This way food can be served to the exact number of people. Another suggestion would be to avoid buffets and instead serve each person a dish with all types of food that are sufficient for a single person. In conclusion, this waste of food can be avoided easily and instead with its worth poor people could be aided.