Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that we did not inherit the earth from our ancestors but borrowed it from our children. Thus, we are responsible to protect mother nature. It is clear that there are many environmental problems which should take into account to preserve plants, animals and the earth. Some people believe that the most important issue is endangered species. In contrast, others think other environmental problems are more significant. In this essay, both sides will be discussed. I personally believe that there is no justification for dividing environmental difficulties. First of all, people who are in favour of endangered species argue that authorities should pay the most attention to preserving plants and animals due to they are the main ring of the natural cycle on the earth. They also believe that if we let some animals or plants disappear, it definitely has negative consequences on the other species. As some animals are the food of other predators and vanishing one of them has a bad influence on the other one. Secondly, opponents claim that there are other obstacles which need more attention and responsible people or scientists should take some measures to tackle these issues in order to decrease other environmental obstacles such as global warming. I personally believe they are right. As evidence of that, we all know that climate change has had numerous negative effects on flora and fauna and destroyed nature. It also has destroyed many species ' habitats, which brings about more distinction. They justifiably argue that if the government and other responsible organisations enforce more principles in order to reduce obstacles including air pollution, climate change, global warming and carbon emissions that lead to more safety for flora and fauna. In conclusion, from my point of view, although all environmental issues are really remarkable and we should take some measures to address them, it is logical to put endangered species as the second priority.