A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

over the past few years, tourism rates have been increasing among various countries. Although this has contributed to the economical evolution of the countries, however it has some drawbacks for the cities and the environment. In my opinion, tourism's advantages overweigh its disadvantages. To start, tourism has resulted in a huge development in the economy of nations. Tourists spend thousands of dollars while exploring cities and cultures of the world, thus generating abundant revenues. Moreover, it creates numerous job opportunities for the citizen due to the high demand for hotels, restaurants, and shops.. governments construct further attractions for tourists to meet their expectations thus providing various jobs for the residents. For instance, the city of Istanbul is well known for its crowded streets that are full of hotels and restaurants, and most of these jobs are occupied by Turkish citizens. On the other hand, tourism might result in detrimental effects on the city and the environment. The overpopulation may lead to land and water pollution due to the lack of supervision and rules. In addition to that, the high demand for accommodations leads to the construction of more hotels, thus destroying more green spaces. Not only nature will be affected, but also the historical and public areas might be damaged in case of negligence and in the absence of firm rules. To sum up, tourism is a major contributor to countries' economical development and growth, nevertheless it might have some series impact. In my belief, the advantages of tourism overweigh the drawbacks.