Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think the opposite is happening. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The exponential growth in technology was highly unpredictable. There are a few populations who think that the advancement in automation decreased the distance between rich and poor whereas another part opposes this concept. The following essay will discuss both views and will reach a conclusion. Firstly, it is evident that the boom that happened in telecommunications paved the way for major improvements in society. For instance, the invention of mobile phones helped in increasing communication between people irrespective of social status whereas internet made the interactions much easier. Additionally, with the help of applied science, cheaper options are available in all industries starting from cars to stationaries so that people could choose things according to their financial capabilities. In short, technology helped in the development of equipment or substances which can be accessed even by the minority crowd. On the other hand, the backward generation struggles to get high-class education and facilities due to the huge amount of finance they would require to support it. Also, the improvements in technology limited the access to luxurious life by the poor due to the increased expenses which would indeed force them to separate themselves from the upper class of society. For example, kids from wealthy families would be able to enjoy the benefit of driving a BMW whereas pupils from poor families could only dream about it. Evidently, the poor kid would never feel the same as the wealthy one and he would rather prefer to keep a distance from the wealthy guy assuming that it's not his cup of tea. Apparently, science could also keep people from two different levels of society apart. To conclude, i strongly believe that the advancement in technology helps to bring the rich and poor closer rather than increasing the distance between them.