Fewer and fewer people walk on daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend time walking?

It is noticeable nowadays that most young people have adopted a sedentary lifestyle and they stay at home most of the time, there are many causes of this problem and I will discuss them further in the essay firstly the most common reason is the excessive use of electronic devices and social media. electronic media have made our generation stick to their cell phones, unaware of their surroundings.especially young lads are more prone to this because they spent hours chatting and playing videogames without thinking of the impact it is causing on their energy and mind., secondly, the race of becoming better and busy lifestyle has made nation a robot and they care more about money rather than their wellbeing, for instance, in today,s era many folks are working from home doing all sort of marketing work and online customer service which in turn takes up a lot of time and hard work, they are drained emotionally and physically tired, so there is no hour left for them to have outdoor activity and walk. however, there are certain measures that can be taken to encourage our community to go out and have some fresh air and appreciate nature, for example, through social media we can run ads and campaigns to warn youth about the health risks of not moving around along with the benefits of working out and having a stroll at a park., moreover,work hours should be minimized in order to give more time to them for outings and workouts, furthermore, wages should be maximized in order to give mental and physical wellness to the nation. to conclude, I would say that we should emphasise more on our fitness and walk more often because at the end of the day our well-being is what matters the most. by giving relief to the community and decreasing working hours we can definitely boost the population,s morale to come out of their homes and live a healthy lifestyle.