A growing population is a big problem in many countries. Should the government provide new homes in the cities or countryside?

There is a number of countries where the population is considered the major problem whereas many developed nations have already solved this issue. I believe that new buildings might be a way to deal with this problem but several other measures can be taken to alleviate this trouble. To commence with, it can be seen in many developed nations that they are handling this issue without making new houses. Firstly, they are educating the residents about what consequences can be in the community if they do not plan for kids. For example, no more than two kids are the trend in China and they are rewarding the public if they have less than two children. As a result, in the last few decades, china which was the first country in the world that had billions of residents now decreased to third place. Secondly, of course, it can not be ignored that building new dwellings is an effective approach but only for those countries that have enough land, as smaller countries like Sri Lanka cannot even think about making shelters because they do not have sufficient land. On the other hand, many developed countries such as Canada and America have a lot of available space, therefore, they can either build skyscrapers in cities or can also construct houses in rural areas. Lastly, various countries facing population problems can also start living together without making new houses which will increase the bonding of family and love. In conclusion, while rich nations are financially strong and they also have enough land to build new apartments, developing nations should encourage their citizens toward birth control and birth prevention to solve this difficulty.