These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Working from home has become increasingly popular with substantial technological advances nowadays, and many people choose to work from home. In my opinion, this trend would bring more benefits than drawbacks to people, from employees, companies to our society. On the one hand, working from home has some disadvantages. One of the reasons is managers can not see the performance of workers personally and may end up neglecting their contribution; therefore employees could find it difficult to gain recognition in promotion reviews. Also, staff may feel difficult to bond with each other because of lacking physical face-to-face interactions with team members. It would make it hard for workers to work with colleagues and build a sense of belonging. However, I believe these problems could be solved by regular conversations between employees and managers and more team activities. On the other hand, I believe that working from home has more advantages. From employees ' perspective, distance working allows them to suit their own time and work at their own pace without concern about stressful commutes and distractions from the workplace. Therefore, they can concentrate on their duties and perform better. From the companies' perspective, it is more economical to deploy this policy because of the decrease in running costs, including renting a physical workplace and hiring cleaners. Society can also get benefits from it, with less need for commuting by car or motorbike, traffic congestion problems may be relieved. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of working from home outweigh its drawbacks because it could bring more benefits for employees, companies and our society.