In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In certain cultures, if children pursue their aspiration by making enough hard efforts, they can obtain anything they want to have. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages are discussed, coming to a conclusion at the end. The first concern which should be taken into account is that children tend to imitate others in their life path. If they do not have enough talent compared to gifted children so as that, they will be frustrated in the future. As a clear example, many children are influenced by football players and they want to become a football player while they are not good at this path and they try hard to achieve it. Not only may be irritated but also, they do not often try hard enough anymore for other skills in which they have a good command over ones. Moreover, with many children under stress, their mental health is threatened. If children encounter tough tasks repeatedly for a long time, they will keep to themselves because of low opinions of themselves and loss of confidence. Nevertheless, there is a negative impact on several children, and the advantages of its issue outweigh its disadvantages. To commence, the only avenue by which can they realize untapped their potential of their ability to make a difference and get the recognition they deserved is to try hard to commit to their dreams. On top of that, they learn how to meet the criteria and cultivate their talent in order to aspire to achieve their goals by trying hard. Only through trying hard can children learn how not to give up to follow their dreams. All in all, if they make as hard an attempt as possible, they can accomplish. In conclusion, although trying hard can affect mental health, it can serve as the driving factor to come a fruition.