Some people think that international car free- day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Pollution is nowadays a turning topic regarding the environment and human health. It is often argued that having a car free-day is efficient, however, others believe there are better ways to reduce pollution caused by cars. This essay is going to deeply analyze the two situations in the next paragraphs. On one hand, a day when every person has to find other methods of transportation involves improvements in people's health and also could cut down the percentage of carbon dioxide emitted to the atmosphere, improving air quality. This is because not being permitted to use an automobile could influence people to use healthier transportation, such as bicycles and walking. In my experience for example, when I used non-motorized ways for some days, I started to feel fit and further improved my cardiovascular system. On the second hand, improving public transportation for the general public could help diminish pollution on an everyday basis. Considering that if buses and subways were fast and comfortable methods of transport, people could choose to make less use of their cars, as it is most of the time cheaper to use the public systems. Since the world pandemic, it is costly owning a car, and this result has led people to use more buses to go to work. This can be an approach to reduce air impurity. In conclusion, I believe that reforming public transport is the best way to boost pollution reduction and in the meanwhile have not only one day for this cause but working towards this daily. This improvement could lead to many other benefits if studied correctly.