Promotions to higher levels should be from within a company and not to hire from outside. Do you agree or Disagree

Most enterprises prefer to hire experienced workers for the highest post. Some people believe that company should promote their oldest employees to senior-level positions instead of hiring from outdoors. I completely agree with the given statement and I will discuss my point of view in further statements. First of all, when a company hires someone for a post at the junior level, then at that moment new employees also start thinking that they will do hard work for the company and will get a promotion at least one day. For example, if the company do not give priority to their old colleagues for the senior post, then they can be discouraged from doing this action. Hence, employees will not prefer to perform well due to not having the opportunity to promote them. Second of all, prior employees contribute to the business' success most. The company must give higher posts to them so that they can use their prior experience and will give their contribution continuously. Additionally, it will save the company cost of training and time as well. For instance, if a company takes someone from outside, then it has to give them training and time to train them. On the other hand, there are many people who have much experienced and are not part of the company, so the company can hire them to have more profit in it and they will have an equal chance to show their talent as well. In conclusion, in my opinion, both points have their own advantages, but every enterprise has to give chance to their old workers for promotion.