In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with otherold people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the famiy?

In Britain, the population after their retirement often live in old old age homes, where nurses will take care of them. Expenses for the care of old people are usually paid by the government. In my,opinion it should be the responsibility of the government to pay for the care of old people and not of the family. Firstly, the main reason behind this is that they had a great hand in the development of the country. These people at their young age have contributed a handsome amount of their total earnings every year to the government. For example, annually they paid 30% of taxes to the government, this money altogether helped the government in having funds for investment and development. This resulted in a contribution to the nation's development. Otherwise, people could save this money for their retirement age. Therefore, this is the government's responsibility to provide all the required facilities at that age to people. Secondly, if the new generation observes the good results of their annual contribution to the government, it will leave a good impression on them and they feel motivated to contribute further to the country's development. Otherwise, they might think that it would be better to save this money for their old age. For example, in some countries like, India the government is taking taxes, but the government is not providing any facilities in their old age, which gives a feeling of disappointment to the public. This results in tax evasion to a very large extent. So, for motivating the new generation government should give good results to the prior generations. In conclusion, the expenditure for the maintenance required by the people after their retirement should be done by the government to provide a reward for the investment done by people at their earning age and to motivate the new generation to contribute in a similar way to the nation's development.