A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your locality. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory establishment? Explain your position.

After months of crisis, the job market is ready to expand itself again. This is the cause of the decision taked by a big society to open a new establishment in my area. The fact will obviously lead to consequences for local people. Despite someone may can think that is will bring a lot of advantages for the place, I'm convinced that the new factory will be a problem for it. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the decision to expand a business like this in the location where I grew. For many people the new establishment is a very good factor for the autochthonous community, because the main advantages of this are the creation of new workplaces for local employees and the increased attractiveness of the area for new investors. Firstly, the bad economy and the lower salaries of the last fex years have take a large percentuage of family in a poor financial situation. The new factory can contribute to increase the local economy, bringing new job opportunities and higher salaries than in the past, but in my opinion the problem still remain that only one establishment cannot guarantee enoguh financial support for all the workers. Secondly, the flow of capitals in the area can improve after this first company's investment, many pieces of research show that when a society decide investing money in a location, other capitals can be brought from new industries who believe in the opportunity of expand their business. If the area is profitable due to various reason, company will invest money on it and, consequently, the location will become rich. Nevertheless, building a new establishment in this place has incredibile disadvantages, because it is renowed for its natural attracativeness and uniqueness. The two major disadvantages are the environment pollution and the decrease of natural tourism which bring in the area a big wealth each years according to statistics. What's more, the construction of the new factory will increase the waste and toxic gas production producted and this is not a good news for a location famouse for his green spaces and natural beauty. For instance, it will lead on a lowering of the air's quality and the river's purity. In addiction to that, the industry ties to the natural tourism will lose points, decreasing the appeal of the area in the tourist's mind. Due to this, despite the creation of new jobs thanks to the establishment, the local economy wll be damaged for the absence of tourism. To conclude, I believe that the decision to open a new enterprise in this location has its own advantages such an extended opportunity for locals to work and the the possibility to attract more investors and as consequence new capitals, but, nevertheless, in my opinion these benefits do not outweigh the disadvantes, so the area should contrast this decision in order to remain a leader in the natural tourism in the country