Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

People use transportation means to travel from one place to another. Some are keen on using traditional methods of transportation such as buses and trains while others prefer to use modern means of transportation which are innovative. I strongly support the latter approach which is energy efficient. To begin with, it is well known that technology has revolutionized the world. The world has seen tremendous achievements in all sectors. Out of all the sectors, there has been a drastic enhancement in the transportation sector. For example, the invention of hybrid and electric cars which was once thought of as impossible, now has been made pragmatic. These cars use electricity to recharge themselves rather than fuels used by orthodox vehicles. As a result, it helps in saving non -renewable sources of energy. The usage of modern technology to deal with day-to-day hindrances has become a norm now. For instance, by using hybrid cars or even bicycles the usage of fuels is drastically reduced, thereby, air pollution is reduced. Buses and trains are the most reachable means of public transportation available for man in cities. However, due to increasing number of these vehicles, pollution across the city is leading to its maximum limit. Further, these modes of commute have the drawback of not dropping the passenger at their exact location. Hence, choosing these kinds of transportation means is reducing day by day. Thus, to sum up, the use of energy-saving modes of transportation should be encouraged which have proven to be advantageous than the means which already exist. These modern and innovative mean of commuting aid us by reducing pollution, saving expenses and non-renewable sources of energy and thus saving the environment.