In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Around the world, many traditional events these days are at risk of becoming outdated and irrelevant. This contributes to issues concerning cultural disintegration and loss of potential profits from commercial activities. Therefore, individuals should be countered by citizens in concert with governments. The main issues resulting from abandoning traditional festivals concern culture and cannot to gain the opportunity for local business owners to market tourists in their stores. More commercial holidays like Christmas and Black Friday are increasing in popularity which naturally threatens smaller cultural groups and their carnivals. For instance, in South Korea has numerous small local events in each region. However, the young generation tends to visit urban areas rather than the small size of festivals. As these groups disperse both physically and virtually conventional events in the countryside, many people who depend on selling their goods to visitors would not make money. The optimal remedy for the weakening of traditional cultures is for governments and individuals to actively encourage traditional festivals. Governments can make the greatest difference. To give an example, states could fund organizations that aim to promote local festivals by staging regional events and reaching out to older members of the community. In terms of youngsters, they could likewise attempt to engage more with their roots and connect with the sources of their culture. Moreover, young people can post on their social media to inform the festivals. Their publicity can have an economic ripple effect. In conclusion, the loss of traditional festivals injures the cultural community and local businesses have not to profit from selling their items. This development must be solved by many people on their initiative and encouraged by the government.