Shops should not allowed to sell any food or drink that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is considered by some individuals that the sale of food items that have been identified to cause harm to people should be prohibited. In my opinion, I completely agree with this because the consumption of these dangerous materials will lead to sicknesses and could cause the loss of life. Shopping malls should be banned from selling food items that had been researched and labelled bad because eating the items can cause illnesses. In other words, when consumers purchase contaminated items and ingest them, they can develop some sicknesses. Furthermore, this will require hospitalisation and make them lose valuable time from work and also cost them the loss of money. For example, buying and eating food items that have gone past the date of expiration will cause damage of some vital parts of the stomach which will cause people to be sick. Another reason why shops should be prevented from selling bad food items is that it can cause death. The materials we eat directly affect our health. Items that have been identified as affecting the lives of people negatively will therefore lead to death which will make people sad as they have just lost a loved one. This person could be the breadwinner or sole carer of a family causing more pain to the family. For instance, death of a mother from food poisoning can affect the mental health of children. In conclusion, I believe shops should be banned from selling items that have been checked and identified as hurtful to the health of people because it causes sickness and leads to death.