Nowadays more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a new trend toward virtual communications and most people prefer to interfere with each other face-to- faceface face-face. As far as I am concerned this is a negative development due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In my point of view, not only does affect our personalities in the virtual world, but also it causes tremendous impacts on our mental and spiritual health. These ideas are derived from our nature and fundamental instincts, which separate us from robots, exclusively by our emotions. As a matter of fact, whenever people intend to negotiate with someone else, they are seeking reactions. These responses lead us to build up our following relations. Furthermore, these interactions make a huge contribution to nurturing our personality. If you found a useful trait in someone, you would take an advantage of this to improve your moral principles. Besides this, sociable characters are more eager to meet people in person and encounter them. On the other hand, although the latest technologies pave the way for communications, we should not ignore the subsequent consequences on our health. It is not a denial that dissociation from the real-world leads to various psychologic illnesses. Most psychological obstacles are rooted in isolation and detachment from society and real life. This sequestration impairs your judgement. To sum up, these days greater numbers of people prefer to have discussions online in an implicit environment, whereas some other groups try to keep in touch with others face to face.