Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary years, most celebrities have started gaining immense fame for their physical attractions and their properties, and this trend sends a wrong message to young people who are inspired by celebrities ' life stories. I agree that these kinds of celebrities are not proper role models for ordinary people and in this essay, I will explain the ill effects. To begin with, usually people strive to be rich or attractive to draw attention and celebrities promote this attitude which leads to dire consequences. Firstly, it makes underprivileged youngsters disappointed as they are not able to live and pay like a famous person, and then they may be motivated to commit a crime to earn huge money to experience a wealthy lifestyle. According to a recent article published by Times magazine, 80% of criminals who are under 18 years old, had a great intention to show off and make and they strive to impress their friends with their cars and money. Secondly, if teenagers take them as a role model and start imitating, society will face numerous issues as most of the community values and nonprofit activities will be dismissed due to the fact that people evaluate everything by its margin and do not weigh works which are crucial to support different people who are in need. For example, in recent,decades most nonprofit organization in Iran are dealing with the problem of lacking volunteers as the new generation only follow well-paid jobs. In conclusion, it is true that popular people are known for their pleasing appearance and a huge source of money and they are becoming improper idols for young people as it makes people disappointed and increase social activities' popularity.