People today are spending more and more time outside of the home. What are the reasons for this trend? What effects is it having on individuals and society?

In this ultra-modern epoch, it is considered that masses usually remain outside the house as compared to the past decades. In fact, this trend has become a burning issue which has reached an alarming situation and the following paragraphs will shed light on the various aspects of this concern. To commence with, there are myriad reasons which trigger this issue and even make it worst. First and foremost, individuals are forced to migrate to urban cities in the search of job opportunities in order to fulfil the financial needs of their families. Moreover, the majority of youngsters move to different towns due to educational objectives where they can attain professional training such as engineers, doctors or software development. To cite an epitome, a recent headline from BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) in 2010, revealed that 45% of the multitude migrate to metropolitan towns with the aim of earning a handsome salary in the companies. As a result, it can be argued without any scepticism that modernization can be blamed for this movement. This tendency has a negative impact on both individuals and society as together. To elaborate, living alone make the human feel isolated and homesick which can result in depression or anxiety issues. Consequently, people adopt unhealthy lifestyles, they tend to prefer junk food or processed food because of their sedentary schedule. For example, a recent survey by WHO (World Health Organisation) observed that 55% of the population suffer from mental and physical illness when they settle away from their families. Thus, it is right to quote that the consequences of this issue cannot be snubbed. In conclusion, although due to the exponential surge in inflation and to acquire skilled knowledge, individuals choose to shift from their homes. Because of this phenomenon, they struggle solely and also destroy their physical condition.