Some people say that vertical city is best where people can live, while others say that horizontal cities are better. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Many individuals argue that citizens live better satisfied in cities with skyscrapers and tall buildings, whereas others insist that life is better in plain urban areas. I strongly believe that vertical cities are far more beneficial to society as they are compact and allow extensive views without much use of land. Living in high buildings is not only better because it grants housing to many people right in the middle of the city but also utilizes far less space to do so. As a result, more green areas are able to be built, which helps enhance people's moods and lifestyles. For example, young professionals are in increasing need of places to live in, and thanks to these types of buildings, they can now have the chance to experience life in the centre of town. Furthermore, vertical constructions are increasingly allowing more green areas to be built, which highly contributes to society's well-being. For instance, it has been proven that a walk in the park rapidly boosts a person's mood, which improves their productivity at work and their overall mental state. On the other hand, horizontal cities allow the urbanization of society without the impact of large grey buildings. Studies have shown that in big cities, for example, owing to the depressive nature of skyscrapers, many people seem to feel lonelier than in other types of housing. Also, despite the fact that these facilities have no real view of the landscape, they do not create blockages to other buildings in surrounding areas. In the US, for instance, this fact has greatly influenced the town community. However, I consider these types of cities do require extensive use of land to be constructed on, which occupies spaces that could potentially be used for other more environmental purposes. To conclude, both aforementioned views exist in society, however, I wholeheartedly believe that high and compact cities are the key to better living experiences.