Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Over the last decades, there has been a leap forward in the mobile phone technology with countless advantages. A lot of juveniles, today, spend their time on their smartphones, and this situation can stem from several reasons. Both the reasons and my view is elaborated further passages. First off all, smartphones help children to glean new knowledge from the Internet, it is one of the reasons for the disproportionate usage of smartphones. The Internet is full of information concerning many types, and children can use it with their smartphones. For example, a child might do its homework, which of requiring some knowledge, through the Internet. Secondly, it is irrefutable that online education is indispensable that under the some stipulation like a pandemic. To illustrate, students did not go to their school at the peak level of Covid-19 pandemic in 2021 owing to they can attend their classes using their smartphones.It is another supportive cause of the overuse of phone by youngsters. However, I opine that the operating a smartphone for hours might give rise to a few bothersome results eye diseases, some type of mental illnesses alike. Additively, likelihood is that its prominent cause of some juveniles play mobile games through their smartphones on a daily basis. To give an example, a study conducted by the University of Berlin depicts that many teenagers who are ranged from 8 to 14 suffered from bullying. The more smallest hours of using their smartphones, the more healthier of teenagers. This is why I am regarded as the overuse of cellphones is negative development. Overall, I agree that smartphones are one of the most important technological apparatus in modern world, although they have some adverse traits and it is likely to be beneficial that smartphones can use within certain duration.