Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the contemporary world,numbers of individuals decide to work for themselves. rather than work for a factory. This essay will attempt to look into the key factor as to why people prefer a self-employed job and major drawbacks to it. On the one hand. Self-employed work has more available time. As many people might have a habit of staying up and getting up late, especially for young teenagers. While working for a company or organization used to have a fixed timetable, such as 8:00-17:00. However, choosing a job without affiliation allows them to have enough time to arrange their schedule, which means they would be more productive and effective to finish their work. On the other hand, working for themselves means bringing less stress in working condition. nowadays many companies make it a trend that they force their employees to perform the tasks in time. Sometimes the mission is impossible to finish in a short time. therefore, this kind of behavior would make the staffs to have under pressure to work, which has a negative effect on their health. A self-employed work might prevent this miserable experience happening. A self-employed job has some disadvantages. Firstly, working by oneself requires huge capital and resources. As many investors opt for famous organizations to invest and the cost of commodities, goods and services has increased dramatically. This behavior and tendency could lead to many freelancers don’t have enough money to continue their company’s operating and then they have to face the fact that their companies go bankrupt in the end. Moreover, If the company undergoes a loss, it causes tension and anxiety among the individuals. For instance, a recent report from WHO states that 31% of people in England, who are self-employed, are prone to mental disorders. To conclusion, the self-employed work gains popularity due to less stress and more flexible time. whereas we ought to take the capital and resources into account when opting for this model of job.