Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that music took a huge amount of part in our lives. A considerable proportion of citizens adopt a preconceived notion that reducing stress is the reason for being of music. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view. Admittedly, it is slightly true that music plays a vital role that gives a sense of unity not only inside the particular nation but also all over the world. To be more specific, we can witness that huge international event such as the Olympics have their own theme music, which makes the variety of countries become one huge group. Furthermore, by listening to music people can find out about the hidden culture of the country. For example, rap is one of the most popular music in the US, which was made by African Americans who were suffering from segregation. Therefore, we can feel and comprehend their pain only by listening to music. Nevertheless, despite the fact that music can influence various parts mentioned above, I am firmly of my opinion that the most critical role of music is to lower the public's stress and released them from the distressing life they are facing. It is undeniable that there is a number of music -related therapies, which are proven to be highly effective to cure people's mental health. According to recent research which has been conducted by the WHO, they argue that music therapy stems from reducing the number of people suffering from high levels of stress. Another point worth mentioning is that it is music concerts that are gaining huge popularity these days, which helps people to break away from their hectic lifestyle and to get refreshed. In conclusion, although various countries can be brought back together by music, from the deep down, music has emerged for the sake of releasing their stresses. Thus, music is the staple method that people can aid in reducing their stress.