It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views.

The death penalty is considered an Inhuman act by human rights groups. While some law professionals advocate that law must act strictly in dealing with heinous crimes. Crime is increasing in every country and to prevent it we need some tough measure. Punishment like being hanged to death is supported by many people.Whereas some people think that life imprisonment is an alternative solution to it. Let's discuss both views in detail. Firstly, to control crime and criminals there must be stringent and punishment is there. Once a crime is committed then criminal must be punished as per laws. Crimes and criminals must be dealt with with severe punishment. Moreover some countries have very strict laws for heinous crimes like murders, kidnapping etc. For,example few countries in the middle east have stricter laws for these crimescrime crime crime and being hanged to death is a common punishment for crimes. Secondly, some countries ' laws are lenient and advocate the punishment of life term is the solution to curb crime. life term imprisonment supporters argue that life term imprisonment is the solution for controlling criminals. However, if we look at life - termterm imprisonment only a few countries are implementing this kind of punishment for example In US, prisoners of heinous crimes is put in jail for more than 100 years for their heinous crime. Punishment is decided by a judge in the court on the basis of the severity of the crime. To conclude, it can be said that death penalty or life imprisonment are both used by countries to implement law and crime. To check crimes in countries law enforcement agencies are playing the important role in deciding the life imprisonment or the death penalty for criminals.