Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Foreigners have become more and more common in nations. Due to the development of transportation, social media and the communication technology, it has gotten easier to travel the world and even live in a foreign country. I believe that this phenomenon has some advantages, such as widening the views of the world. However, conflicts between different cultures can cause some negative effects as well. I will discuss my viewpoints in the essay. Regarding the reasons for the phenomenon, the transportation has been advanced and the fee become affordable making individuals be able to travel to foreign countries easily. In addition, international corporations make people tend to work overseas or even move to another country. For example, in Silicon Valley, there are a large number of international enterprises that most of people are willing to work there because of appealing employee benefits and high payment. As a result, immigrants and foreigners and be seen everywhere in the city. Moreover, people having different cultural backgrounds can make the country more exotic and broaden folk’s horizons. Enjoying exotic cuisines and experiencing foreign cultures are beneficial for our lives. However, there are some disadvantages. For instance, public security will be affected negatively due to the language barrier and distinct religion between migrant workers and Taiwanese people. Besides, overcrowded and poor living conditions and the lack of social engagement have caused issues concerning the human rights and well-being of the foreign workers. In conclusion, convenient transportation and the trend of working abroad are the principal reasons for meeting distant races becomes general. It has benefits like helping individuals to know other cultures and expand their horizons, on the other hand, it needs the authorities to maintain the public safety and solve the social problems.