Education for young people is important in many countries. However, others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people argue that it is necessary to give more knowledge to the young than to the old. but some believe that the government should also teach the elderly to read and write. I totally disagree with this idea because, first of all, the future is in the hands of young people. Secondly, the elderly also need knowledge. On the one hand, it is very important to support the youth by creating favorable conditions for them to get a good education, because when the government pays more attention to the youth, it is good for the country. For example, young people are inventing many things now. Also, the memory of young people is much better than that of old people. It is clear that after the age of 27 people's memory begins to fade. In addition, mature generations can do many things because they are more energetic and mentally strong than the elderly. On the other hand, the elderly should not be forgotten because they may not have had the same conditions when they were young. For example, many elderly people could not write in Latin, so some felt it was important to teach them. Also, if older people are educated, it is beneficial for the youth, because when the elderly are educated, then they can be an example to the youth. Moreover, the elderly may have family concerns so they may not be able to spare time for studying. In conclusion, currently, it is not necessary to spend a lot of money on the education of the elderly. Because the future is in the hands of the youth, so it is better to invest more in the youth.