Many people believes that solar panels can be used to provide electricity for domestic use. Give yout oppinion about that process and make comparisons where relevant.

The scheme illustrates the process of using the solal panels in order to receive the electricity for domestic use. Overall, there are five key elements that are used for an energy supplying: a solar panels, an inverter, an electrical panel, an utility meter and an utility grid. The whole process can be divided into 3 main stages: receiving, converting and distributing. First of all, solar pannels absorbs the energy from the sun and turns it into DC current. When energy received, it should be converted into AC current by the inverter. After that, an energy flow goes to the electrical panel which is responsible for distributing the electricity to a home. But the process of distribution supported by the utility meter and utility grid. While the utility meter is aware of flowing the energy back to the grid, the utility grid provides the house with the electricity, if the amount produced by the solar panels is exceed. To sum up, the solar panels are responsible for the first stage - receiving, meanwhile the inverter is aware of the second stage - converting. And the distributing stage is supported bt electrical pannels, utility grid and utility meter.