Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this the case?Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

While the world improving everything changes day by day,especially technology has a colossal transformation.Nowadays nearly everything is managed by smartphones.It is the reason thus people spend an amount of time on their phones every day. Also the youngest generation does the same.In my view it has benefits,but drawbacks as well. The first reason for the overusage overuse of smart devices by youngsters is the social benefit they provide.They can connect with the internet which opens large possibilities from creating new friends to connecting with them on social media.The other reason is mobile gaming,especially multiplayer games.They play games for an entertainment purposes and spend hours on them even forget about the timing and don’t do other work. On the other hand,it has benefits.Youngsters have good communication skills which also gives them a competitive environment.They can communicate with the huge coverage of distances from other countries.I can say it improves knowledge of languages too.For an instance,my cousin learned English by playing the multinational games for months.There are major applications also programs that increase language skills or develop applications for children. In conclusion,I want to say that although the over-usage of smart devices is very harmful either for the mentally or physically development of youngsters,they can help them in learning some life-long skills.