In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first few months after the birth of their baby. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In my view women should be given time to spend with their newly born babies to take care of them until they grow to a certain months old however there are limitations for providing long term leave for certain women who just got concieved might effect their financial situation if thier family completely depends on them economically but if right amount of time and care is not given to the child they might fall terribly ill. keeping in view of this many companies across different countries provides maternity leave in the beginning months of the child although inspite of having certain productivity issues within the organisation. Although the baby is the foremost important aspect for a mother until the child gets nutritionally benefitted through breast feeding and other food intakes in addition to this a proper care can never be taken by any other person other than the mother.There is a survey that said that children who grows under shadow of their mother tends to be more healthy and fit in their growing years, this actually shows impact once the child gets into a teenage. In short i would like to conclude that there are more advantages rather than disadvantages of providing extra time for women with their children and also i would suggest few recommendations for further more financial aid to the family if the woman is a single working parent which helps them economically stable, this gesture from the componies might earn a loyal employe for them. Also the organizations should hire some temporary staff while the absence of women who are in the leave this improves the productivity rate in huge number. By providing the basic salary to incharge might not be considered as loss due to balance of work graph is well maintained.