Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

Working from home has now become a new kind of working model nowadays. Since the pandemic has hit globally. Many corporates are adopting Work from a home model for their employees. Working from home is now considered the new normal for office-goers worldwide. It has caught the attention of many companies worldwide to think about offering work from home. Work from home or remote jobs were unheard of before the pandemic hit globally. It was unheard of or impossible to imagine that some percentage of the workforce will work from their homes and finish the project deadline. Because of, this more and more enterprises are initiating work -from- homehome culture.,, Specifically in urban areas technology, teaching, and administrative jobs are now performed from the homes of employees worldwide. The biggest factor for promoting work from home is the operation cost of running and maintaining office buildings. Companies are now saving on power bills, and maintenance expenditures. work from home is going to transform how we will work in a twenty- first century. However, there are some downside points of working from home. Certain business functions can not be performed by adopting work from home. Sales and marketing, corporate communication, corporate training of employees etc can not be completed from home. As these functions require human interaction and going out into the market is a necessity. Just imagine the sales team to promote a new product in the market has to talk to a potential customers by interacting with them only, Furthermore employee productivity is also a key point of discussion before considering employee requests to work from home. Specially in the tech sector work from home requires employee productivity and quality. To conclude this, working from home is the new normal for corporates. Despite its,shortcomings it has its own advantages. It Provides new opportunities for corporates to explore ways of performing various business functions. For,example now days hiring in the tech sector happen online through zoom or Microsoft meeting.So work from home is going to stay and will be adopted by more corporates in the coming future.