Some people think that it is important to be physically strong to be successful in sport, however others think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the significance of physical or mental strength in sport. It is thought that in order to succeed in sports we have to maintain physical strength, while others believe that mental health is more essential. I believe that a combination and maintenance of two health is the best option to succeed in the sport sphere. On the one hand, I agree that physical health plays a major role for those who are involved in sport sphere. All kinds of competitions require a lot effort and physical investment for successful performance and results. For instance, I used to do sport for 8 years before I gave up. I can still recall the moments where I devoted plenty of time for gaining physical strength. As a result a large quantity of performances were accomplished successfully, thus I believe that an attention for physical strength should be paid. Mental health supports us while dealing with challenges, pressures and stressors that may face every human, not only sports people. Our mental strength can reduce the fear of failure when we work toward goals and stay in stable emotional resilience. For instance, Gennady Golovkin is the most successful man in boxing who has won 42 performances with knockouts. In his last interview he said that people had to have the ability to not give a free rein to emotions and feelings which can lead a person off the right path. Mental health is able to give us a confidence not to give up. To sum up, I strongly believe that both types of health should be evaluated and appreciated equally.