Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is undeniable that the destruction of the environment facing the earth has impacted the extinction of a variety of animals and plants. There are several causes of this alarming trend, while measures could certainly be taken to tackle the problem. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and solutions in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. There are three main reasons for leading to the extinction of endangered creatures. Firstly, human activity is a major factor in the increase of greenhouse gases. This process would further lead to global temperatures rising, known as global warming, as well as sea levels rising. Secondly, the increasing population is putting pressure on natural resources. Fossil fuels like oil and gas running out are salient examples. Moreover, many people are destroying wildlife habitats. For example, enormous areas of rainforest have been cut down. Consequently, this has led to the extinction of plenty of species. However, governments and individuals could take some solutions for overcoming the issues. This is a good measure that the government could introduce laws to limit emissions from transport. For instance, they could impose 'green taxes' on drivers and airline companies. Besides, individuals should try to be greener, such as by taking public transport rather than driving. Furthermore, plastic packaging does not break down easily; therefore, choosing products with less packaging or recycling as much as possible in daily life is also eco-friendly. In conclusion, despite the fact that people have affected a bunch of negative influences on our planet, through the rules regulated by the governments and human beings working hard, natural areas and wild animals can be protected.