Many things which were done in the home by hand in the past are now done by machines. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been great advancement in technology over the last forty years. Unlike past,Nowadays people prefer to do most things with technology. There are various pros and cons to this statement. On the one hand, doing things by machine could save time and manpower. One machine can do the work same as 5-6 workers. In this way, companies can use that money in getting more machines to expand the business. Also, time is a precious thing. The machine saves time. The work done by machines takes less time compared to human beings. Furthermore, the machine has an accuracy. The calculations done by a calculator are more accurate than by humans. Earlier, women in rural areas make their by burning wood but nowadays every house has stoves which are more convenient and safe to use. On the other hand, using machines in every life makes people lazy. They don't want to move their hand to do a single thing. That further arises different kinds of health problems. Also, using vacuums and washing machines in homes could arises the bills of electricity and more expenses in daily lives. To sum up, technology is a gift to modern generations. But people should also check and make to limit the usage of technology because excess can be made anything bad.