Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that public health would be improved significantly if sports facilities are being built, whilst others disagree and think that outcome of this development will be insufficient. While the benefits of exercise are scientifically proven worldwide, I believe that eating healthy and changing lifestyles are more crucial. It is undoubtedly that exercise is beneficial to stay healthy, so having more communal sports gyms would attract people to do exercise. For example, certain types of exercises like badminton, tennis or football are required to have great facilities and team play. This can encourage the community to have regular exercise with motivation and take up exercise more easily. Moreover, as playing sports can benefit mental health, more and more people can be happy. On the other hand, without eating nutritious food, people can not benefit from exercises like running, swimming and weight lifting. This is because a lack of typical nutrition is only sufficient by the intake of nutritious food. In addition to eating habits, taking enough sleep and a regular daily routine is extremely important. For example, unpredictable lifestyles like sleeping late, eating irregular time,and a lack of sleep can cause weakened immune systems, which is the key to prevent to get sick as well as damage to brain functions. Therefore, it is more important for the government to focus on educating people to be aware of healthy eating and setting basic daily routines. In conclusion, although having sports facilities can motivate people to do more exercise, I strongly advocate that educating people about their eating and having healthy daily schedules would be the main key to improving public health.