Food travels thousands of miles from farms to consumers. some people believe we should buy food from local farmer to protect the environment and support local businesses. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Society has transformed as an integral part ever since its inception, a rise of such a change brings ample positive and negative outcomes while food travels thousands of miles to the consumers, some believe it is a positive change as it provides more benefits to producers. This essay will discuss why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and give a relevant explanation for it. To commence with, the prime factor behind the given statement is inflation.Due to increasing globalisation around the,globe small businesses gain nothing due to middlemen and other suppliers. thus, food growers should be encouraged to sell their products without extra taxes to consumers. Moreover, buying from local farmers not only provides the best quality products without the use of artificial chemicals but also comes at an affordable price. thus, costs have been cut off from transportation reducing global warming. On the other side, buying food directly from farmers consumes a lot of time as local farms are located far away from residential areas. for example, a small trip to the farm side gives an average of 4-hour drive. however, this can be solved by family planning together thus saving time and money. In conclusion, direct purchasing of food improves our surroundings and the quality of food products as well as farmer's income, far outway the time and the extra effort required by the locals to cover the distance which would be beneficial for their own health.