Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

It is argued that advertising plays an important role in affecting consumers' purchasing, while some may state that audiences no longer react to it due to its prevalence. In my opinion, I believe that advertisement is crucial for consumers' behaviour, and I will make further discuss in this essay. First and foremost, advertisements inform us about the choices we have. Without the advertisement, we may overlook the diverse choices we have thus decreasing the desire of purchasing. Nowadays, people are always fascinated by novel products and tend to try new things in their daily life. For example, I am always fascinated by the advertisement of a new Apple watch no matter the need for the watch. The advertisement illustrates the novel functions of the watch and how can this product improve my life quality efficiency, which stimulates my desire of buying this product. I would not have purchased the Apple watch without the advertisement. The advertisements are not only aiming to introduce the new product but also inform the variety of choices to the audiences. On the other hand, some may state that the advertisements are so prevalent that people might become relativity insensitive toward it. With the increasing number of mass media, audiences will easily get distracted due to the massive information. For instance, I am no longer required to stick to the advertisement till the end on TV. On the contrary, I can choose to skip ads on YouTube, which decreases the influence of ads. In conclusion, although some may underestimate the impacts of advertising in recent years, I am convinced that advertisement still crucially affect consumers' purchasing because of the desire it creates.